You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge Accepted! Here Are 5 (Quirky) Things about Me...

in #challenge6 years ago

You truly are a free spirit, your writing is delightfull. I just want to comment on your diaries. For a long time I couldn´t write one, just didn´t feel like putting my words somewhere, i felt like life was suposed to de lived not written. But than a good friend told me something that changed that perspective: "I write a diary so if i fell i got lost on the way, I can always go back and see where the turn was". It made so much sense to me that I started one too. I confess that i don´t write everyday, but some times i´ll get it and write more a letter to myself than what did i do that day. Anyway, thx for the great post, you always make me want to share my thoughts! Sorry for the bad english (I´ll get better!) Keep on lighting the world! Cheers!

Sort:  

Wow, I really like what your friend said! It's just that for me so much stuff happens on a daily basis, my journals can't keep it up with it all.. I sometimes find it challenging to keep on top of it myself, but in those moments writing comes as a life-saver for sure. You don't need to write every day, unless you want to and feel called to, any time you do write a little more, grows you a little more.. I find! I'm very pleased to hear your thoughts, so never hold back! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39