fcalabuig's 100k Challenge - IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge7 years ago (edited)

 

Hi everyone,

This is the introductory post to my new series 'fcalabuig's 100k challenge'.

Last weeks I had a lot of inspiration coming from the challenge of a colleague of me here at Steemit. He's Vincent Boutin(@brainynetwork) and he's fighting for a big goal: to make 1.000.000$ starting from scratch (0$).

I know him from a few years ago and I know what he's capable of, so I can't stop reading their daily posts. You can read him clicking here.

He inspired and encouraged me in the goal of 'fighting for our dreams' for a few years already. He makes it seem easy. He fights and pursues their objectives and don't surrender until being successful. A very positive attitude.

In this series, I'll be building my wealth up to 100.000$ from ~1000$ where I'm sitting right now.

I consider this as a personal challenge and for that reason, I won't impose myself limitations like ''don't invest more than X money or don't cash out more than Y amount''. I'll simply add personal funds from 'outside' the challenge if I think it's worth it or I'll cash out it for the same reason.

Logically, I'll add all the numbers and maybe later I'll adjust the challenge parameters. For example, If I reach 100k but with a total prior total investment of 20k (along the challenge), probably I'll try to reach 120k instead of 100k.

Tomorrow I'll summarize my current situation. Right now I'll be posting daily, but if for whatever reason (work, ill, family, etc) I'm not able to post everyday I'll be posting at least once a week. I think in the worst case I'll be 2-3 times a week minimum.

If I reach 100.000$ anytime soon (and I have enough motivation to do it then), I'll build my wealth up to 1.000.000$. But right now and as we usually say in Spanish: 'dale tiempo al tiempo' (''give time to the time'').

Maybe it seems a bit 'off-topic', and I don't know if it's due to the consequences of the hard recession that we are still suffering at Spain and Catalonia (hard times nowadays).

It's sad to see young people without a clear course to follow. This plus a high lack of motivation, accordance with the established order and mediocrity at work and other areas of life are the deadly ingredients for a 'grey', bitter and unhappy life. That's not the way to go for me!

We need to move to make things change! Or at least make things different to expect different results.

If a normal dude like me can fight for this kind of goals, I'm sure that everyone can start compounding small things today to make their dreams become a reality later. That's the point of this challenge!

Surely it won't be easy, but the experience gained meanwhile will surely be extremely valuable.

Hope you enjoy the reading. It would be a great motivation to know that these kind of posts are a source of entertainment for others.

I didn't say anything before regarding the matter, but I'll be powering up all the Steem dollars that I get from upvotes. Thanks in advance! I'll count them in the challenge :)

All the best,
-Ferran Calabuig

You can also follow me on twitter (@fcalabuig07) or add me as a friend on Facebook

&nbsp

Sort:  

Congratulations @fcalabuig! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33