Personal Responsibility - What it Means to Me

in #challenge6 years ago

Holding Myself Accountable

In my earlier posts, I discussed my original promise and a snapshot of my progress toward taking 10,000 Steps Per Day, Every Day in September, beginning on September 4.

The Cerebral Palsy Alliance Research Foundation sends progress updates to participants of their Steptember Event. This is the one I received this morning:

After entering my numbers from yesterday, I'm officially at this step count between September 4 and September 9 (6 days).

While I'm above the 10k steps per day average, I must admit that I failed to record 10k steps this past Friday. As a result, I dedicated myself to make up the missed steps over the weekend, which I succeeded in doing!


I hope that you will consider providing me with your upvote as a show of support towards this cause. I have already donated $40 towards the cause from my own money. If I receive another $40 via your upvotes, I will match it with another $40 donation; totaling $120 in donations.

In the meantime, this image will be motivating me throughout my 10k/day step "challenge".


Thank you in advance for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83