You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 - 30 Day Exercise Challenge

in #challenge7 years ago

I couldn't agree more regarding nature hiking being above and beyond the suburban stroll. Now that the dog days of Southern California summer have mostly passed, I can head for my local mountains again. Scroll back for my hiking logs, I did a number of them. It is my goal to hike 25 miles a week if I can make time. Happy hoofbeats!

Sort:  

happy hoofbeats to you :) My friend just texted, inviting me for a hike because it is cooler. But it is supposed over 90 again next week - in San Diego

Oh are you in SD? I am visiting friends there this weekend. The best weather in the country. I am in San Berdoo, a short drive from big bear

Yes, I am!! Hope you are having fun with your friends. My co-host lives in Big Bear :) We are both going to be at the Big Bear Yoga Festival on October 14th. It is a free event - maybe you want to go......
We are teaching a class on Permaculture and I will be doing a Laughter Yoga session. :) hahaha

Wow I will put it on my calendar. An Inland Empire Steemit meetup maybe yay! Laughing yoga sounds like a hoot. I have listened to the late Alan Watts do a session, his laugh was so contagious.

That would be so much fun!! :)

Let's ping on each other's posts about it right before to keep a reminder :)

sounds good to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66