Steemit Success: 10 New Follows a Day & 1 post a Day challenge!!

in #challenge6 years ago

Hey all my fellow steemians,

I hate to call out anyone, BUT..

I'v had several conversations that go something along the lines of.. How can I earn more/do better on steemit?

I always try and be helpful and tell new steemians, just post (real and original, good stuff that you, yourself would want to read, or that you feel might help someone out..)

Also, read other people's posts and make nice, responsive comments. Follow as many as you read and also upvote them.

The list goes on the more you get into it, but I thought..

what are the barebones things I would tell myself, if I were starting new and needed to really grow my steemit account..

Here's what I came up with..

1. Post once or twice a day.

2. Follow 10 (or more) new people each day.


Now, I realize this opens up some more questions, like how to make a good post, how long should it be, etc. My answer to that is, GO READ THE FAQ ON IT! or the million and 1 posts people have already written on that subject.

OR

Do what I did when I first started.. look at all the trending posts, and see how they are written, what subjects people like to read.. basically, just copy the best.

Don't have those writing skillz? Then find out what works for u. Post a pic or 2 and write about it. Look at me.. I take some screenshots of market prices and basically use steemit as a trading journal. But might it be interesting or even helpful to anyone else in the steemit universe? I think so..


OK, so those 2 things.. post and follow.. that's it.

We can, using various tools such as steemd and others, see exactly how many posts we do, and how many follows we add, on what exact day, even what comment you left on their post! However, let me stress that I am NOT talking about how many people follow you back, but simply how many YOU actively add. The number is plainly viewed on each steemian's blog.

The posts can also be seen plainly by scrolling through a blog.. Ultimately, it is the rewards we receive that determine our financial success.. but there are other ways to measure steemit success.. just ask my boy Terry. _Would you rather have 1000 new followers, or have 10 people tell you how much you helped and inspire them..


OK, Here are the names of the two other steemians who will be openly doing this challenge with me..

@mrposyble
@ishanvirtue

(I asked them both if I could name them for this challenge) (also, I extend this challenge to all steemians, new and old, and I'll be sending this challenge out to a few of my discord friends.)

To have a starting point on record and to keep us accountable, I will go ahead and show where each of us are today..





Again, take note of how many people we Follow, NOT our followers, as we have no control of that directly, just the amount of people we actually follow..

The art of following someone is another topic that can be simple, or complex and studied extensively. Again, there are many varied sources on this that are far better than anything I could say. However, do avoid the copy and pasted 'Hi. great post! Let's help each other here on steemit. I follow u, u follow me'

:P


Its cool since we will be able to see just how good we did after the 30 days finish. For the record, that will be on May 16, 2018. It's up to each steemian to analyze their results on their own,

I really encourage all to do this challenge, whether or not you decide to post your doing this challenge (but posting about it will really help to keep you accountable), do take a screenshot or write down how many people you follow now.. and it should be 300 or more in addition to what is now, or maybe even more, 30 days from now.. (I think Ishan said he was going for 500 more follows!) (oh, and do tag me in your post so I can know, too.. :)

Thanks for reading and Good Luck all,

Ben




Sort:  

Lezdodiz! Ahahaha! Imma join. ;-)

woohoo! :) punta tayo!

Saan tayo punta hahaha?

Yeiey! Ben is speaking Tagalog! Ahahahaha!

:P i was tryin' to say LETS GO

Wow, @chinito. Just very timely as I was reflecting earlier how I can earn more from steemit. Having to post everyday is very challenging for me but alright. I'll accept that challenge. Good luck to me.

:) yay! u can do it! actually, we all can afford to spend that little extra time and effort to improve our accounts.. i'll rest when i reach whale status! :P

@chinito. Its pretty challenging though. Even as a newbie in the platform, I've been told many times that I don't have to skip a day posting, yet many days pass without new post. It all revolves around having something tangible which you know will always have people back.

:) yea.. posting daily seemed very intimidating to me when i first started steemit. It was hard and i remember trying for 300 words at least, on every post. Now, i just let it flow and don't force it. Just post when you have something to say and it actually gets easier the more u post.

I love this:

ust post when you have something to say.

We don't have to post to fulfill all righteousness, but only when there is need for that. Thanks again @chinito. You just stirred a post in my heart right away.

awesomeness. :)

this is a very cool challenge and thanks for the tips on how we will be able to have more earnings here on Steemit.

:) sure.

That's what I did too when I was just starting. I follow lots of Steemians and comment on their posts too. thankfully, my effort didnt go to waste and I earned friends here too ❤

yup. me , too. tho it took me about 3 months to really figure it out.. and i remember doing only 3 follows per day, so this should be a real boost! yay! :)

Thank you sir for nominating
I will harken to it asap

cool! its great to have friends to help motivate me, too. I don't think I would ever try this if it weren't for guys like u asking me about it.. yay! :)

Lezgo! Hahahaha good luck to everyone who's joining the challenge ^_^

Imma join bicht. Haha

:P awesome.

Hahahahh hey make blog about yesterday ^_^

What about yesterday????

Oh! Yeah. The visit? Surprise, surprise! 😊

:D yup yup! let's go!

mahirap yang 1 post/day.. pass ako.

Well done my friend, Congratulatinos.

cool! awesome avatar pic!

Thank you for this @chinito. My views on comment are that they are meant to either criticize the views of the post, question the premise or context of fact or better, add some relevance to the post where the writers knowledge sphere of influence did not reach.

I totally agree with you on this challenge which i hope will spur a good commentary spirit on us and as well give a push for a super-quality post. Thanks to @mermaidvampire for this mention.

:) thanks for adding ur thoughts on this.. i appreciate it..

Its my pleasure

Good point, @uyobong. See you around Steemit. Cheers!

I think the follower thing is referring to me, if you check my blog you will clearly see that my following is far far greater than my follower, i put emphasis on connecting more with steemians because with that my post can reach a lot of people since i do post about entertainment so i so much want them to enjoy my piece, thanks for sharing this wonderful post cheers..

Truly good. :) and ironically.. I am following u now as a result of this comment. cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64