You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Christmas Book Challenge - recommend a favorite to the Steem community!

in #challenge6 years ago

Though I haven't read this before but your review of it makes me want to have a read, though am a little bit reluctant to pick books on meditation, they sometimes teach the wrong things and open the mental path into doom.

As for me, am not sure I've met my favorite book yet, everyday I read a new one and it's better than the last one, though the Holy Bible kind of started doing straight out of them all

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hope you check it out! This book doesn't teach specific techniques at all, it's just an autobiography of Yogananda's life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49