You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life lessons challenge. Share your most profound life lesson with us. 20+ SBD for rewards!

in #challenge7 years ago

Thank you for giving us to share our life lessons with other steemians.. God bless you for this good work.. Life is full of trials.. We passed through trials daily.. We face them we fight with them we sort out them we learn from all this session.. We learn from all this series
Actually our big issue is this we have less patience.. We want fruit as early as posible or with in few seconds.. We feel all others much better than us.. Coz we dont know their difficulties.. Once i read a story.. Those days i was living a tough life.. My husband was jobless.. I was employed in a school.. Lack of money lack of respect and also my husband was away abroad.. My daughter was sick
I had less money for her treatment.. I wept many times a day.. I was unable to understand the any positive thing behind this tough trial
I was bearing all this since more than 1 year.. One day i was so worried then i read a story.. It was surely gods blessing for me as this story gave me courage..
The story was of a lady.. One day a man was very sad and worried.. He was thinking that he was the most miserable person in world
Suddenly he saw that lady.. She was continuously smiling.. Both were at their sacred place fir pray.. Man went to her and asked her how she was so happy in this cruel world
She smiled and looked at him and said..
My story is most heart broken in this world.. I told you my story.. I lived in a hill station with my kids and family.. One day my elder son went to hills.. I was cooking food on a wood stove..
After some time someone came to tell that my son was eaten by lion.. My husband rushed to hills and my other son went behind him.. I ran to stop him and left my little crowling daughter there.. But i did not find him and desperately come back.. When i entered home i was totally heart broken to see that my little daughter crowled to stove and burned herself badly by hot boiled soup.. She was dead till that time.. After few hours people come back with my husband dead body as he slipped from hills.. I did not find my sons till now.. I had nothing now.. I was fully heart broken and fearfull.. I wept alot but then come to know that this was useless.. Still my heart is full of sorrow but i learnt to smile.. My heart is weeping but lips are smiling.. She said to man you cant see others sorrows so dont be sad or unthankful to god..
You are much better than others.. It was a long story but the main lessons i learnt were that we are much better than others as we cant see their sorrows..
We should count our blessings not our sorrows..
I was thankful then i had my kids with me..
The most important thing of my life was with me and i had eyes nose and all body parts fine.. Then what was the need to be sad
This story was a life lesson for me and hope for many others will be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34