1,000 Follower D.Tube Challenge: Share Your Retro Reel! [Feat. My Father] | D.Challenge EP. 25

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)


Episode 25: Share Your Retro Reel!



Discord.png



It happened! I have officially hit 1,000 followers!



And I decided to celebrate with a community-wide challenge!

Can you remember the first video you ever created?

What about the second, or third?



What was that like?

Was it a great experience?

An absolute fail?

A learning experience?

Life altering?

Life affirming?

Unfortunate?

Ridiculous?

Hilarious?



I challenge you to share your retro videos!

The first videos that you ever created. The ones that stood out to you as significant, funny, crazy, terrible, incredible, etc, etc.

In this video, I share three of my retro videos from different points in my life and share my thoughts about how they shaped my creative process.



PS: Thank You For 1,000 Followers!

PPS: Yes that's my Dad In The Vid!

Click the image below to watch!



Discord.png



Episode 24: My Adventure To Milwaukee



title-milwaukee.png



I traveled back home to Milwaukee this weekend.

And I'm excited to introduce to y'all, my partner in creative madness...

My brother @zakflessas!!!



gif-final.gif



In this vlog I make my way to Milwaukee from Austin!

title-milwaukee.png



Want to learn my D.Tube strategies?

If so, click the GIF below now!

dtube-questions-gif--FINAL.gif



dtube-daily-banner-2.8.png



Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Congratulations bro @axios keep up the good work and we will support you all the way.

Hahahahahahahahahahahhaahhahahahahahahahahagagahahhaahahhahahaha oh man!!!!! Those skits with your brother!! Just freaking hilarious man!! Honestly! :D

I will accept this challenge (as I've already done so in the discord), but I'm going to say it again here so heads up brother! :)

Winny out...for now ;)

lol so glad you saw this one. We like to have fun haha. Really looking forward to see yours bro!

Nice work on the subscribers brother and such a funny retro reel you have here. I was cracking up during the bits that your brother and you created. I will have to look through my past stuff and see if there is anything I can create a new video off of. I have really just started making videos so it may be tough! thanks for the inspiration :)

hahah @maslowmission glad you enjoyed those. Was fun putting them together to share. Def brought back some potent memories. Thanks for stopping by and sharing bro!

@axios !!!
Bro, I don't have any vids that I can contribute to your competition but I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed watching this, to get some insight into why you're such a legend today.
If we hadn't connected on steemit, I probably would not have even started vlogging.
10k is just around the corner for you my friend :)
Peace.

Thats amazing bro!! So glad we did. If not I wouldnt have ever thrown down a verse! haha

So glad you enjoyed it brother :)

Haha, some pretty funny stuff you've made. Nicely done.

Haha thank you @captainbob I appreciate it friend

Dude, your old comedy skits with your brother were absolutely hilarious! Obvious why you are so good at this now as you have been doing this for some years now. Unfortunately there is no retro content from me to share.

Haha thank you man I'm pumped you enjoyed them. I'll have to run this challenge again a year from now so you'll have some vlogs to pull from!

I guess they won‘t be as hilarious as yours but just totally embarrassing^^

important something like this might help a lot

Those videos with your brother are hilarious. Pure Blockchain Peanut butter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18