I Want To Break Free

in #challenge6 years ago (edited)


I Want To Break Free


 

A big hello to all the followers of the Top 10 Challenge! This week the activity comes with the most popular genre in commercial music, because practically all artists in the industry do some pop song at some point in their career.

 

Pop is very permissive, and therefore can be mixed with almost all existing genres, no matter how traditional or academic they may be, that is why I admire artists and bands that play smartly with it, like the Colombian Shakira or the duo Street 13, to give some example.




Queen / The Works

 

However this time I want to emphasize a pop song from my favorite rock band of all time, Queen. This single belongs to the album The Works, published in 1984 and turned out to be one of the most controversial of his career by the simple fact of being accompanied by a video clip where the members of the group appeared transvestites.

 

Today this is seen more normally, but by the 1980s this was still too strong to be presented openly. So even the rising Mtv chain, which was the great novelty in these times censored the video of this song.

 

Written by John Deacon and played by the unforgettable Freddy Mercury, this week I make my entrance with the stunning success of Queen, I Want To Break Free. Then I share the controversial official video in its version subtitled in Spanish:

 


Queen / I Want To Break Free


 
Thanks to everyone for reading this post dedicated to my favorite group, which at this moment is double joy for me because the premiere of the movie Bohemian Rhapsody has managed to get Queen in one way or another in the eye of the current show, since is a success and his songs are being heard again by all means, especially social networks, which are the sensation of the moment.

 

I also thank the community of @radiosteemit for this fun initiative that motivates us to make a weekly music post and invite all the users who read me to join to post for the # RetoTop10 of the week dedicated to pop. For now, I wait for you in the comments and in the next post. Happy week!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://armandolnrs.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/i-want-to-break-free

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello @armandolnrs, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50