10 Truths 1 Lie - Can You Pick Which One Isn't True

in #challenge6 years ago

I'm going to have to review my friends list here on Steemit.

andysantics48 came and commented on my post a few days ago, all sweet and innocent.

And then WHAM!!!

She KNEW I love any opportunity that gets people interacting, so she veryyyy casually dropped a totally out-of-the-blue 'invitation' to participate in a challenge I'd never heard of.

When Andy dragged me kicking and screa kindly nominated me to take part in the Truth versus Lies challenge, I was all 'no, she didn't. She did NOT just d happy and grateful.

I was all bemused and wondering what I'd ever find to list as my 10 truths and 1 lie. And she? Grinning away like some Cheshire cat. But it's ok, I will deal with Andy another time.

Now, after clearing a few things, and as I begin writing this, I still don't have a clue what my 11 item list will be.

I figure if I start, the Truths and Lie will list themselves, right?

So here goes:

  1. After arriving at a very good friend's high school graduation party, I walked straight in to the pool in front of all the guests present when trying to go get something cool to drink.

  2. I got such a low pass in Economics at age 18, that I worked for a year to re-sit the exam before being able to enter university.

  3. I was once held up at gunpoint in a bus at night.

  4. Becoming an English Literature professor was one of two career plans I had when I entered university.

  5. Becoming a psychologist was my second career plan upon entering university.

  6. I once called off wedding plans because my fiance got upset that I crossed state lines to go buy fabric with his fellow female doctoral university friend.

  7. I studied and attended weekly galactic toning sound healing group sessions for months in a large warehouse close to a dock in 1990. A baby was also always in attendance.

  8. I gave birth to my first child at age 36 and to my second child a year and five months later. An angel appeared and spoke to me after both occasions.

  9. I used to own and maintain over 27 bee hives and only got bitten a couple times.

  10. It took me 15 months to build my Herbalife business to generate over US$20,000 in one month, only to walk away from it one month after.

  11. I am not formally meditating for a set 20 minutes every day now and have not been for some time.

So which one is a lie?

If you are the first to correctly guess which one is a lie, I will give you half of the SBD from this post.

Upvoting and Resteeming this post will raise the SBD for the winner.

One guess each! Leave your guess in the comments below and I will let you all know which it is at the end of 7 days.

As part of the challenge I have to nominate some others to participate as well. Please do not blame me. Blame
andysantics48! ;)

I hereby nominate @clixmoney, @daltano, @harj and @kristyglas. And I know Linda may already be offline for an extended period, but if she is not and can squeeze this in, I also nominate @ldacey-laforge.

btw, this list did write itself. After I wrote all the above, I put them in loose chronological order. Then counted. And there were eleven items. <shock!>

Have fun and I am looking forward to reading your Truths and Lies!

Sort:  

Yeah, she's like that, my sister, looks all sweetness and light, all the while giggling away under her breath. {peers carefully around to make Andy has already left the building}

I'm going to go with #2. If your possible career paths were in Psych or English Lit, why would you need Economics?

You're Andy's sister, @kiwideb????

Wowwwww!!!

The stories you can tell, I'm sure! We have to get together some time. ;)

If your possible career paths were in Psych or English Lit, why would you need Economics?

You're so smart!

But we'll still have to wait and see. ;))

Lovely meeting you, Deb and thanks so much for stopping by to play!

I really hope 3 is a lie, but it seems something too serious to make up. So my guess is 8 :)
Thanks for the nomination, I doubt my post will be as fun as yours :P

Hey @kristyglas!

Interesting pick... but we'll have to wait to see if it's right. ;)

Thanks for playing, Kristy and I'm looking forward to your Truths. I KNOW they'll be way kewl. ;)

Thanks for including me in this post. ☺

Thanks for popping by, @ClixMoney and you are very Welcome!

Hope you'll have the time to participate and can't wait to see what you share in this fun challenge. ;)

Sorry I haven't seen this sooner - thank you for taking up the challenge!!!
My pick is number 9!
But boy I wish I'd seen number 1 - that would have made my night!!!

No prob, Andy and you're welcome... NO ;)

Interesting pick!

But boy I wish I'd seen number 1 - that would have made my night!!!

And I always knew you had a wicked streak, Ms. Andy!!! ;)

Well, we'll just have to wait and see which one is the lie... of all 11. ;))

Wicked!?!? I don't know what you mean hehe - i'm sure you read my Stairs poem lol

No, I don't think so... unless I'm forgetting the title. Will hunt it down and check. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37