You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge Accepted! Here Are 5 (Quirky) Things about Me...

in #challenge7 years ago

That was a beautiful read :). Some of the things you share are typical to you of course, like your name and the relationship with your granddad. But I recognize the first point especially. I finished my Masters degree, but never got onto the path of building career. Many of society's constructs I've steered quite clear of, and I'm very happy about it. Living the alternative life, with all the freedom and adventure it brings and the intimacy with self and all the soul-searching required... I'd never want to trade it for anything else :).

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely comment. What was your Masters degree in, out of curiosity? :) Yes, I totally hear you, I wouldn't wanna go back to the old ways, once the new ways have been revealed.. but it takes a good amount of trust and balls to get started, I think! Anyway, pleased to meet another traveller on an inner journey.. I love your articles as well!

Thanks :). Did my masters in Organizational Science and Governance. Yes, I think getting started is the hard part!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27