Woke Generation

in #challenge6 years ago

IMG-20180225-WA0007.jpg


I recently joined a reading challenge created by the Woke Generation initiative. I am not really familiar with who the Woke Gen are or what their ideologies are, but I subscribe to their approach of reviving the reading cultural amongst we the new generation.

Personally, my reading habit has been dwindling over the years and when I heard about this challenge, I plunged in head first before I could talk myself out of it.

IMG-20180225-WA0008.jpg


So yeah!, before the end of March I am challenging myself to read five books. I'll be starting with a book that has been reoccuring in my daily life and its almost literally being calling out to me to read it.
I guess now is the perfect time for Mark Mason's "THE SUBTLE ART OF NOT GIVING A F*CK"

IMG_20180225_211129.png

The Woke Gen Reading Challenge Guide

  1. If you're sticking with just 5 books for March, 70 pages per day is no big deal, if you want to read more, read at least 100pages in the morning advisably after your work out or morning prayers.

  2. Be determined. It goes a long way.

  3. Have a notebook to write what you learnt from each segment. It shows you're serious about it. And you'd never for a day want to miss it.

  4. Get someone to put you on check. To ask you whether or not you have read (more like a mentoring thingy).

  5. Take it as a challenge. Like it's a battle. Fight it. Win that game!

5 books. 1 month. Game on!😎😎


I'll be posting my reviews on each chapter of the book I'm reading, so do check back and follow if you haven't, engage my reviews with your comments. Wish me Luck!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aisaac from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63