Welcome to the-future Challenge Surprise - Day 2

Hello and welcome to the-future challenge surprise - day 2. You will not be able to see the surprise because I use the same picture and title ( I will change only the number of days ) just to keep it that way - SURPRISE!

 

Here we go to the second challenge surprise! For today's challenge, I've made a glass from a corona glass bottle.

Suplies:

  • corona glass bottle
  • glass cutter
  • sandpaper
  • metal container

Here are few steps of the process:

Step one: - put the bottle in the metal container. Hold stady the glass cutter and start to spin slowly the bottle around until you make a complet circle. Next, you need to boil some water.

After you boiled the water, put that hot water on the spot you cut the bottle. Spin the bottle while you put the hot water, and after 5 seconds you have to do the same procedure with cold water. Repeat the procedure until the bottle breaks. I think is better if I show you, right?

I've made a youtube channel, where I will use every time, this amazing Steemit intro to spread the word, and if you like it, feel free to subscribe and/or like. You can watch the video below and I hope you will enjoy it.

I didn't succeed it from the first time, but after few tries, it came out.

Failed attempts:

In the next photos you will see how many times I tried until I succeded. The first on left side is the one!

When you fell that you failed don't give up, that's another reason why you should keep trying!


Sort:  

Good to know this, now i have where to put my little flowers.

This is what I want to do too! I want to make more and put the flowers there. Thanks for stopping by @cgame!

At the @gardenofeden we have LOTS of bottles for many purposes, including building houses. I have been inspired to cut bottles for my hallway project and for making drinking glasses, but haven't yet tuned into the most efficient and precise way to cut them. I could use hundreds of them so I want it to be a fairly reliable so as not to be creating more waste. Thanks for sharing your technique.

This was my first time I've done it and after few tries, it came up. Is not perfect but it's ok.
You are doing a lot of things there at the @gardenofeden. I just finish to read your post and is really impressive! Thank you very much @everlove!

I have heard of a lot of methods for cutting glass, but the time is just not quite ripe for me to get into testing. There is so much one can do with a bottle.

We are doing amazing things here at the @gardenofeden. Our life is astounding everyday. Thanks for reading our posts. We're grateful to share possibility. Thank you too @the-future.

I believe that there at @gardenofeden are a lot of amazing things. Thank you for your time @everlove!

You're welcome. Thank you for yours!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I will have to think about this project, crafty

Don't think to much @tfhg!Cheers!

crafty. nice!

Thank you, Andu!