Chalk With Me: Steemiversary Edition

in #chalkwithme5 years ago

What better thing to do on my 2nd Steemiversary than a #chalkwithme? I successfully got my arse out the door today, so let's do this! :)

survival guide 1.jpg
One day you will tell your story of how you've overcome what you're going through now, and it will become part of someone else's survival guide.

I know that one is a little hard to read in the dappled sunlight, lol. TWO PEOPLE stopped to read as I wrote; one an older lady and one a man who I think was homeless. Both of them nodded and said, "That's true!" Then we all wished each other a good day and parted. :D

better with you 1.jpg
The world is better with you in it

This one is on Colfax (I was going to Sprouts).

I got all the groceries on my list, and came home to a yummy lunch of baked garnet sweet potato fries with cheese sauce. Mmmmmmm, cheese sauce.

WIN_20190917_15_17_28_Pro.jpg

And that is how I celebrated my 2 year Steemiversary! :) Have a great day, y'all!

Plant a Tree for Free:

http://onetreeplanted.refr.cc/wrenpaasch

Buy the Druid a coffee (or the kitties noms, more likely):

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Sort:  

Happy Steemiversary Phe! I've never been able to get a good shot of chalk, it just doesn't show up well on film for some reason. Always so much more vibrant in real life!

I'm so happy you got busted and it went over so well, you are so brave <3<3<3 Gave souls a reason to talk and smile <3<3<3

Yes to the cheese sauce too, omg I'm having a craving now!!!!!!!! Last Christmas since I had some!!!

If the lighting is right, and the color of chalk on the color of concrete (which can vary) is right, it can turn out pretty well, but other times it is just NOT gonna photograph well, lol. Thank you for your understanding. :D
It actually felt really nice with the two of them there. Usually it's a little embarrassing, but they both just radiated kindness. It was pretty cool. :)
And right, cheese sauce is crack, man. So good. <3

Happy Steemiversary the good old calking /I love it great work💯🐒

What a greta way to celebrate your Steemversary, and love your chalk messages :)

Happy Steemiversary Phe! Love your chalking 💜 looks like a nice day to enjoy some time outside. Glad you had a yummy meal!!! Mmmm yam fries 😍 i like cheese sauce with some things (like nachos!) But prefer spicy chipotle with yam fries. But, i bet you are allergic to that 😖

LOL nah, I can have peppers! But I'm a spice wuss so not a LOT of peppers ...lol!

Mostly a spice wuss too! I use just a little dip lol not too much it's spicy!!! 😂🌶

LOL! I feel proud because I can eat medium salsa now. ;)

Happy STEEMiversary @phoenixwren! The cheese sauce looks yumm!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! :)

Thanks very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16