Chalk With Me In Denver: I Forgot To Turn On Actifit Edition

in #chalkwithme6 years ago

Oops. Oh, well. ;)

Welcome back to Denver! Wanna come with me to do some chalking, drop some stuff in a Little Free Library, go to Sprouts, go to 7-11, not have what I need there, drop off stuff at home, go to another 7-11, and then to Trader Joe's? Yeah, you do. :D

IMG_20180903_105020.jpg
some cosmos for @lyndsaybowes

IMG_20180903_105032.jpg
don't I have the best blind photography? I absolutely can't see what I'm doing when I take photos on phone or Kindle in the sun.

IMG_20180903_105231.jpg
this tree has special protection! I wonder what prompted that, it's in someone's front yard. Did someone attempt to cut it down or put lawn chemicals or something? Anyway, I'm glad they are safe. <3

IMG_20180903_105236.jpg
tree with shield protection +9

IMG_20180903_110142.jpg
The love of one's country is a splendid thing. But why should love stop at the border? -Pablo Casals

IMG_20180903_105758.jpg
sunflowers!

IMG_20180903_112700.jpg
The goodness inside you is evident <3

IMG_20180903_113411.jpg
You are a divine being having a human experience

And that's it for today's chalk. I know I need to do the Upcycling Contest winners now, but it's almost my bedtime, lol. I might do that tomorrow. Please forgive me. The cats are sleeping, too, and you know they gotta judge. >^.^< Have a great day, Steem fam!

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

Enjoyed the walk and the chalking! Awesome messages. Love the sunflowers, just because they are always so happy. Hav a great rest and we will see you soon! 😴🌻❤💜

Thank you! :)

YAY!! 100% upvote and more if I can hehehe, thank you eternally Phe, for keeping the Op going through all this time...

The goodness inside you is evident <3

Ooooooooooooh such a good one!

And total huggies to those protected trees, and whomever protected them haha, that's badass and I'd love to know the story behind it.

Ooh and and and I LOVE the cosmo patch and I'm LOLing because I know what you mean about not being able to see what you're shooting with the kindle, I have similar problems when I'm using my laptop that way outside in the sun.

Thank you! It makes me feel good when I manage to do an op. :)
Sometimes I get my old man on regarding the screens and start cranking about, "What happened to viewfinders where you could actually see your photograph?? You kids! Back in my day when I had a 35mm camera you could SEE what you were doing! Rackin' frackin'... "

Omg so much YASSSSSSS to old man Phe! HAHAHAHA I visualized it so perfectly!

Omg killlllling myself laughing~!! Oooh I've always loved that one!!!

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phoenixwren

We have planted already 3416.96 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 39456.10
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47