You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChainCoin (CHC) - Upward from here - Never Sell Just HODL!

in #chaincoin7 years ago

I'm not sure why you have the words "worthless" and "scam" in quotation marks as I didn't use either of those words once. Furthermore I do not believe it's either of those things.
Also I did not say CHC has intrinsic value now as you suggest, I merely said that I didn't say it won't have value in future, as you seemingly inferred something which was clearly not implied by me in your previous reply.
There's really no need to misquote me, I'm happy to clarify anything I've said if I wasn't clear.

However you're right my ""HODL til 1000,-USD" is not a business plan. " comment does make it sound like I'm conflating the coin project itself with the hodlers and it is important to note they are separate as you say. That was just a poor choice of phrases by me as I should have made it more clear that I was specifically talking about the arguments in the original post with that comment not the coin development itself.
The point I was actually trying to make is that buying and holding a coin (or anything else for that matter) doesn't give it retained value by itself. It may well drive the price up while people are buying it to hold of course and will (hopefully) as you say give it some stability for a certain amount of time, but it doesn't automatically give it retained value as the original post suggested.

I have actually read the roadmap before, and there's some good stuff in there (though I do see similar things on many coins roadmaps obviously). It might go great, in which case good luck to everyone involved.

I think you're slightly misreading my point as I'm not against the coin project itself, I just don't get some of the 'logic' used in the original post and that I've seen elsewhere with regards to value, price, 'whales', supply/demand and trading in general, and don't agree with some of the statements made in the original post.

If you're right though and the roadmap comes to fruition, uses materialise and 'normal' users start to buy in, then everyone who's bought in early and hodl'ed will certainly reap the benefits of their faith. And if this does happen it will be because of good work done by the developers.

It's certainly one to keep an eye on I think. And good luck to all who are getting in now.

Sort:  

I am totally in agreement with you in that "Hodling" itself does not create actual retained value, and it may, in fact, artificially raise prices.

However, in my opinion, the features of this coin will speak for themselves and the price will follow. Good luck to you on your future endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70