You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChainCoin MasterNode Setup Guide

in #chaincoin7 years ago (edited)

Hey @usncrypto,

I successfully used your guide in conjunction with the "locking down the system" tutorial from chaincoin.org YouTube videos. I now have 2 master nodes running :P

So last night I had a power outage - and when I checked the status of my nodes in the morning (on Vultr) they were offline.

Does this "windows backed master node" need the windows wallet running 24/7, or can I have the nodes just off doing their thing?

And further to this - how can I have the MasterNodes auto start if the VPS reboots? Do they have to be manually run from the debug console?

Thanks,

Ned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51