Chain Coin

in #chaincoin7 years ago

I am still kind of new to cryptocurrency. I believe it is the future of money. I have not been too concerned about buying litecoin in the $50 range and seeing it dip down to $40ish today. But the other night when I bought into chain coin at close to $6 and now seeing it around $2... well I'm a bit concerned that I got suckered. Well I'm gonna hodl and not panic sell. I spent around $325 usd and now its worth about $125 usd. Not a huge investment but I don't have a lot so it had me kind of worried. But I am in it for the long haul. What I learned is I don't have to hop on every new thing that I see. I know bitcoin and litecoin is still a solid investment. I think steem is a solid investment. I will do what I can to support the crypto world.

I have to learn to not let greed get in the way of the vision. A vision of the future where I do not have to rely on banks and worry about money every single day. It is still to early to predict the future of chain coin. But if it goes down I will just continue to hodl and if I lose, well then I lose and consider it a lesson. But props to all the chain coin hodlers. Let me know what you think and thanks for reading!

chaincoin.png

Sort:  

Got to think long term-the internet wasn't built in a day. Looking into chaincoin now. It's different than most and lots to learn there.
I was able to get in on the Pillar Token ICO today. Will easily double if not more.
But I'm more excited about what changes it could bring to everyday users, and make it simple for noobs to use cryptos.
Pillarproject.io signup for newsletter and follow the ICO directions.
Good luck on the chaingang, things should even out mid August.

Ok, and thanks for the reply... I will look into pillarproject.io

BITCOIN IS THE TITANIC WE ARE THE ICEBERG THAT NEVER MELTS ! CHAIN GANG

So you chose a pump and dump coin? Chain coin has value but to get it back to $6 will take a very long time.

Thanks for the reply! I was not trying to invest in a pump and dump coin. I just was being a follower. I guess greed got in the way and I was watching this coin go up and up when I bought. I consider it a lesson learned. If I lose then I lose. I don't want to treat cryptos like gambling and that is what I did.

But with the price of bitcoin down I probably lost about the same amount of $.
Peace, and thanks again for the reply.

Harsh times at the moment. i managed to break-even. Now waiting for another week to start buying on long term coins and leave them fr at least a year.

You might also want to set a loss limit at which point you sell to protect yourself from higher losses by selling. The thing with chain coin is that it's been pumped and the plan was to pump and hold but people have been whaling it like crazy if you sell it you can get out but you are also contributing to the price tanking.

I hear you. I will probably stay loyal and hold because Max from High on Coins has already taught me a lot about crypto's. My small investment probably will have zero effect either way. But I would rather lose a few bucks than miss out on a few bucks... if that makes sense. I try not to regret mistakes and rather learn from them. Of course I want to make money but I also want to do my part in changing the world with cryptocurrency and steem. I appreciate any feedback and thanks for your input.

Congratulations @ashy-dogbong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I've got chaincoin and HODLing :) I want a Masternode

THEY ARE THE BIG TREE WE ARE THE SMALL AX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36