What does the 100% Vote Power Mean?

in #chainbb7 years ago (edited)

I have a quick question. What does the 100% vote power mean. Is this for this board only or does it count as the daily vote power on the Steemit site also? So if I vote with 100% power does that mean I've used it all for the day?

Sort:  

You should be able to upvote 40 times per 24 hours each at 100%. If you go over 40 in a day. Your % for each upvote decreases.

Thanks for the quick answer! That helped.

No. It means that you will be giving 100% frequency or weight of your SP towards somebody. It won't drain your SP for the day. You can vote 40x @ 100% before your SP will drain.

This is what I only knew. If things have change, people around can tell us.

Thanks...that helped a lot! I didn't want to use full power for just one vote a day but would the right content or info. Having 40 seems much better. Again thanks for the response!

why don't my account ask me how much I want to use?

Just click the upvote icon and a lever will appear.

Hmmm. Also have that experience before wherein I could not see the lever and turns out that I need to reach a certain level of SP, I think we need to reach 300 SP. Hope I'm not mistaken but that was my case before.

ok cool well I will be there soon enough thanks for the help

Whats this for?

It shows it for me on the chainbb.com forum but when I look at this thread on steemit the voting arrow does not give a bar for percentage.

On Chainbb.com it looks like this:

Hovering your mouse over the little dropdown arrow should give you a popup that lets you adjust your vote weight on chainBB, from 1-100%. Does it not show if you hover over it?

Steemit has the same slider, it just unlocks after you reach a certain threshold of steem power (couple hundred probably?).

Oh :) I was not talking about chainbb. Its for steemit.

Great question, I had been wondering this too.

yea I saw someone on a video when they upvoted it asked how much they wanted to use. but when I vote it don't ask me that. how did you get your account?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65