A Suggestion for the Development of beta.chainbb.com

in #chainbb6 years ago

For some weeks now, since I discovered the beta.chainbb.com platform, I must say I love it with the constant improvement I see every now and then.

However, there are some aspects that really gets me feeling bad about using the platform. I want to suggest that something be done about them.

I'll like to just mention one of them in this post and watch to see if my suggestion will be considered.

I think there needs to be a resteem button. There are times when I've seen a post I like and would love for my followers to see the same but this hasn't been possible because of the unavailability of the button.

I've made some suggestions from the picture below.
Screenshot_2017-11-12-19-42-40.png

I don't want to have to return to the main site and go through the painstaking effort of searching for a user before I can resteem his/her post.

@jesta,
I'll (and I think a couple of others too) be happy if you could look into this.

Thanks.
@penauthor

A/N: please ignore the not-so-awesome picture I've used for this post. I had to do everything from my phone.

Sort:  

Yeah, this is a feature I'd love to see as well.

I have a github issue opened to get this added.

I'm in the process of reworking that entire section of the page (to make it smaller) and will see if I can get it added to that release.

Alright. I'll be grateful for that.

One thing, I understand people wishing to resteem articles from chainbb for their followers, but a "resteem" makes no logical sense within a forum. What would it do within chainbb? Would it bump the post up, as if it was reposted?

I have no issue with the request, just that when implemented it is clear what the action achieves within chainbb.

Thanks

I was thinking along the same lines, but we also have non-forum features like a "feed" and "follow" here as well.

It really doesn't have an impact yet within a forum, it's more of a wider social network feature. We have following on chainBB and that really doesn't do much to the forums either.

Right now the "Feed" section works just like Steemit (same APIs) and it's a pretty weak feature. Reworking that is an idea I've got, but it's pretty low on the list of priorities at the moment (since it's not really forum related).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66