Sort:  

That's something I'd really like to do, and I think I can do it with just plain ol' custom_json ops on the blockchain.

I'm a bit torn as to whether forum creation should have a fee associated to it or not. It would mainly as a way to prevent abuse, but I'm open to discussions on how to handle it best.

What about that:

  • X from each post should go to you (this should cover hosting costs + costs of development)
  • Y from each post should go to creator (moderator) of forum
  • if Y > Z, then forum is also promoted on main website of chainbb.com

That feels like a portion of the solution, and until communities happen the beneficiaries logic would only be enforced through the UI and not on the blockchain, but that's likely acceptable.

What I meant by fee also was a creation cost in registering the existence of a forum. What if it creator had to burn 50 STEEM to create/claim a forum as well? I'm trying to find something to stop a user from creating 1000 forums and claiming ownership of them all.

Also - did you mean if X > Y on the 3rd point? :)

Also - did you mean if X > Y on the 3rd point? :)

not necessarily ;) this could be like:

X=1% for you
Y=2% for moderator/creator
if X > 10%, then forum is promoted

but this is just an example.

What if it creator had to burn 50 STEEM to create/claim a forum as well?

what do you mean by claim? Do you want to do everything on blokchchain level?

Cost of forum creation feels pretty natural for me.

Ahh that makes more sense, I was wondering what Z meant haha, wasn't defined, or I haven't had enough coffee yet :)

That makes sense.

what do you mean by claim? Do you want to do everything on blokchchain level?

By claim I mean being the person who gets to determine who the moderators are, who sets the percentages, and who get's to make future choices about that forum. If there's no cost associated to it, couldn't the first person just try to create 1000 forums?

I'm just going through ways the system could be abused in the future and determine methods to prevent that abuse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44