You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit ↔ ChainBB] Bookmarklet for ChainBB

in #chainbb7 years ago

I have to admit, this is a neat feature.

You're right those browser executed javascript and toolbar stuff makes me worried too.. But... if you're on a computer that only has your posting key saved and not your active key or owner key... then this would be safe to run.

My first reaction, is why would you want to look at the same post on multiple sites... and I'm still not really sure of the answer?

Sort:  

It's helpful because there are times I want to view a ChainBB post in the more nested style or I want to reply to a ChainBB related post with ChainBB (as I did here) so if my reply gets voted up, a portion of the rewards will help ChainBB.

With the bookmarklet, it reminds me to keep using ChainBB. Without it, I might forget which means I wouldn't be supporting that project very much.

Because of the early bugs and differences between the sites. It's useful now in the beginning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47