You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: chainBB beta beneficiaries moving to 15%

in #chainbb7 years ago

I think that it's great that anyone can monetize the STEEM blockchain in a way that they want. I think it's smart of you to already have your eyes on the future and realize to implement this change now before it becomes a bigger struggle. My first thought was 15% sounds high. Then I read the explanation and now think it's fair. Thanks for everything you do to make the Steem blockchain better.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to dive in and understand! You had the same reaction I did as well, where it seemed high that it might even turn people away. It does make sense though, and most likely steemit.com would have to do the same thing if they didn't have the funding they do.

It's an awesome business tool and I think to really plan long term, those in the space need to find ways to use it and bring value in exchange for it. My plan is to make some awesome forums :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67