A simple message peer-to-peer

Hi @jesta
I have been searching for a way to send a message to a steemit member. Suggestions include using a small amount of money and then attach message in wallet, but I am just Dust with no real value....
Busy has a chat but it is public I think.
They say the blockchain has the capability but probably no need to send all kinds of junk .
What about an interface to WhatsApp or Telegram or other open source software.
If I send a hello message to greymass will it get to @jesta ? seems the other two are not active in months....
Maybe I can help (volunteer), I notice the main 49 tags on Steemit are not the same on Busy or chainBB

:-)

Sort:  

Thanks for the thought,

I signed up a while ago, but I really am not a 'chat' person, and I find the animated .gifs very annoying - guess it's great for the Gen Y/Millennials/GenZ'ers though. Guess that's probably why I like to write on paper and then speech-to-text.

There's no good p2p messaging on the steem blockchain "yet". Steemit.chat and other chat solutions (or just email) tend to be the best. Using transfers to send messages gets messy, especially in an account with a lot of transfers.

I have an idea how this could be done simply, I sent you a test message on GitHub, could I send the idea there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82