2017-07-25 Suggestion #3

Suggestion #3
I was on holidays visiting friends in the Dominican Republic. After a few days I decided to cross from the south side of the island to the North Shore.
Checking various modes of transportation, I settled on a light airplane.
As We (4-5 other passengers and I) flew leisurely across the island on a picture-perfect Blue Sky White Clouds day, I had a rather unusual thought at one point in the flight. There was no one in the co-pilot's seat!
What would happen should our robust looking pilot suddenly become ill? - Unable to fly the plane - I knew there was no ground crew able to LEAP to our rescue as would be the case for let's say Air Force One with the U.S. President aboard.
From that day onward, I would always look for a Backup in all situations, and suggest that's good advice here on chainBB too...
Perhaps you could use your Volunteers?
Online outages can be painful, but also customers can now leave at the click of a mouse.
And not return.

When I managed mainframes I was always striving for that tiny fraction of 1% (99.xx%) up time - obviously with the intention to reduce to zero any downtime.

Now these days, at times, I am not sure if server admin staff even consider this metric as being very important.
See also 2017-07-24 Thought For The Day

Written with StackEdit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19