RANDOM #1 : Am I financially independent from parents?

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

My very first topic in this series would be about financial independence.

First, let me briefly explain about financial independence.

There are 2 kind of it :

1) Able to pay living expenses without help from parents.

2) Not working actively and still able to afford daily expenses. In this case, it is more like retirement.

As for me, the first kind applies in this situation.
I am now nearing 20 years old and has been paying my food, education, clothes myself.

HOWEVER...

I am still living with my parents.

WAIT!!!

Then what's more to ask? You're not financially independent from your parents, DUH!!!

To defend myself, I will have to explain Asian culture here.
For an Asian family, it is a norm for children to live with parents even after marriage.
In fact, it is usually the wish of parents to stay with their children.
I'm not planning to buy any house as I'm still not able to afford it. At least wait till I have my own family that I might buy a new house and move in together with my parents.

So, fellow Steemians here...

Am I FINANCIALLY INDEPENDENT from parents?

Image source 1

Sort:  

Feel free to share you views here :)
I love discussion the most

Congratulations @yorasu-tl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It does not wrong, you are living with your parent. ! I have followed you !:)

That is okay, as long as your parents and you happy living together! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70