You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't give up!!!

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

I only keep contact with them on the radio. They are not exactly my friends. I mean I don't know them personally.
I couldn't even know (meet) most of them personally, because I speak with foreign people most of the time (due to the nature of the shortwave propagation).

I am not good at personal communication because of my autism spectrum disorder and I live with other disabilities and because of that I don't have real life (personal) friends.

Not to mention the fact that a lot of the amateur radio operators don't use computers/internet so I couldn't even contact them any other way, even If I would like to. Except a paper letter (mail) of course.
But mentioning Steemit to them would be pointless/meaningless.

Sort:  

Thanks for explaining but why would you make the choice for them?
One of my strongest belief is that "You cannot get a No, unless you ask" It has brought me great success.

The point of STEEMIT is to create a social network and community, regardless if they aren't into computers or internet now.
Maybe your suggestion might make that change.

Good luck.

BEEEEEERCULES!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64