Please read on....this is important!!!! This pertains to Jaxx Wallet.....This may save you $$$$ Don't be a victim!

in #chainbb-general7 years ago


image source: google image

My name is Bill and I am a newbie to the Crypto world. Few weeks ago signed up for Coinbase to make my first transaction in the world of cryptocurrency. Obviously for being a newbie I try to get myself educated about what I've got myself involved in. I learn the number one rule in the crypto world is to never leave your crytocurrency in the exhcange and I would need to store them in a "wallet".

Since I haven't removed my crytos from the exchange I felt the urge to do so today then I found "Jaxx Wallet". So I went ahead and downloaded(it matched what I was looking for) the app on my phone and made the transfer from my coinbase flawlessly! (I was very proud of myself to say the least) Later I skimmed through some related videos that I found on youtube then I found this :

I hope you find this video helpful and also this vulnerability seems to affect desktop PCs....at least for now. Don't become a victim!

Please show your support by comment, upvote and resteem for more content like this :-) Also don't forget to follow me for more similar contents to come….. :) :) :) :) :) :)


image source: google image

Sort:  

Better safe than sorry. thanks for sharing.

becarefull always. .

I was thinking of trying Jaxx wallet. Now I know not to use the desktop version...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40