You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [BRAINLESS METHOD] # 2017 week 25 Review - Earning 900 PIPS every 3 months from FOREX Market

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

Thank for the comment! So far the best comment on my strategy.

I understand using human eyes are more easy to spot the trend.
I hope to develop it into auto-trading, therefore, I picked to use 2 MA crossover as trend signal.

I am thinking of using other indicators like ADX for the trend signal.
Any suggestion?!

BTW, followed you as well!

Sort:  

I wish I did have a suggestion for you!
I've never done any auto-trading or bot trading...It's never really played into how I trade.
If I was going to automate, I would be doing the same system as "the turtle traders". Not sure if you've read the book or know the story. But I strictly trade one pattern over and over, and this is very close to what I do.
If you're unfamiliar, it's just taking breakouts of ranges with atleast "x" periods of congestion. It's a bit outdated, but it's the structure that creates the largest gains for an automated trading system...in my opinion.
I think your money management system will be the real important factor. Especially with the availability of compounding through crypto. Makes for some interesting setups you can create with your earnings, etc.

Money management is always a key factor to your strategy, no matter manual trade or auto-trade.
Anyway, thx for the comment.
And I am so glad to see some real traders in Steem!

Hopefully you're enjoying this obvious little upmove happening across the board!
Yeah, money management is key. I've traded several systems that are solely based off money management and structuring entries and exits based off it. Terribly high variance! ha.
It's really nice to find other traders on Steem. I haven't really found a place before to chat and share info with like-minded individuals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78