Beach Wednesday - The Beach Tractor - Jomtien Beach, Thailand

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

Nothing says you’re at the beach better than a big tractor!

This stretch of beach in Jomtien, Thailand greets you with a huge tractor as its welcome point. There is nothing cooler than this. But it does serve a purpose other than looking extremely cool, stinking up the immediate area and leaking hazardous fluids all over the sand. It does have the utility of loading and unloading waverunners and jet-skis in and out of the water for the water sports operators.

It’s Beach Wednesday again, so that means it’s time to grab the sunglasses, sun screen, kick back on a lounge chair, dig your feet into the sand and gaze out into the unknown and get some sun!

Be sure to check out all the Beach Wednesday photos and stories.

Who wishes they were at the beach right now?






Hit that FOLLOW button:
Steemit: @Sandstorm
Twitter: @Sandstormweb
Posted from ChainBB: https://beta.chainbb.com/
Sort:  

Ah Jomtien was very nice... are you based in Pattaya, @sandstorm?

I was for a while @numpypython, yes, as well as a few other parts of Thailand. I'm currently back in the US at present though :(

Haha i know the feeling.. living and working in Thailand was one of my best experiences :)

High five @numpypython, you know the score, haha! It's such an awesome experience, both the good and the bad parts. I will be back there as soon as i possibly can, and I'll be posting all about it, even more than I do now :) LOL

1st photo looks really awesome

Thanks @freshstuff, I think it's a great shot myself :)

Upped ! It looks like it hasn't been used for years ! LOL ! 👍👍👍

They use that thing all day to tow around jet skis, and when it does get started up, it sounds like it hasn't been used in years LOL.

haha that great !👍👍👍

It's great and It's a spectacle alright! It leaks fluids all over the sand and it even stinks like a fishing boat for some reason, but I guess if it ain't broke, they ain't fixing it LOL.

haha ! I love that saying , and use it a lot ! LOL ! 👍

It's a phrase that works in every situation, in everybody's life, and at anytime. It's a catch all, that just works! :)

yup! 👍👍👍

Nice photos, I liked 2nd one.

Thanks a lot @vaibhavshah! I like that one too :)

atm they try to get rid of all boats at bali hai pier ^^ again..
but there will be less tractors in the future, i'm very sure
upvoted and following

It's always a circus out there at Bali Hai. That's how they operate, it wouldn't work any other way. Thanks for the support man.

beach dayyy gotta love that @sandstorm

Sure do @jawdy! Everyday should be beach day :)

Thanks @globalfoodbook. I think the beach always looks good too :)

Beach day!! Love it... should move back to the coast! Miss the beach!

Nothing ever wrong with being near the beach, the beach misses you too @amy-goodrich :)

Nice photos! Amazing big tractor on the beach! Good finding with good explanation! I especially like the blue sky with white clouds in 2nd picture! ;)

Thanks a lot @tangmo, I thought the tractor was really cool, so I wanted to share it with the world :)

You're welcome! That's great! ;)

That is one mean beach tractor!!

LOL @daveks, my thoughts exactly. It is a true marvel of machinery and ridiculously loud too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87