STEEMIT IS THE FUTURE | SUPPORT STEEMIT UYO

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

received_788804421294166.jpeg


I remember when I first joined steemit.com in March, I made several post weeks later after I registered and made a whopping $0.00 on most of my post. Hahaha

Discouragement came In like a flood. I felt so lonely with about 20 followers then.

Out of those 20 followers, only 3 were upvoting to give me a huge total of $0.00. Lol

IMG_20170814_094912.jpg
image credit


The number of upvotes kept increasing as I kept doing what I was doing, increasing my knowledge about the Steemit community, engaging with other steemians and abiding by the rules.

I didn't let myself to be eaten up by discouragement when I was making $0.00 because I initially didn't come for the money.

I came because I noticed there were lots of cryptocurrency post here and those posts increased my knowledge in cryptocurrency generally. So I made steemit.com home for cryptocurrency post.


After reading about the benefits of steemit, I went ahead and told my friends "hey guys there is a website like Facebook and Twitter but pays you when you post and get likes, this website is a bigger form of trolbox on poloniex". ( lol what a description) by this time I was already making some few box from my post.

before then I already had a poloniex whatsapp group
IMG_20170814_073650.jpg

Only few of them registered on Steemit.com that period. The loneliness was still on the high side.


Then came @yemmy4eva from the poloniex whatsapp group . He registered and the feeling of having a friend on Steemit.com was awesome.

I kept doing lots of Facebook campaigns and whatsapp poloniex group awareness. My efforts paid off when I got guys like @xpressng @emem @emmexdee @samuelwealth @misterakpan @fidelityman @favourh @tojukaka etc they are just too many to mention

I currently have over 6 whatsapp group filled with both newbies and those whose accounts are pending approval, where I teach Nigerians about Steemit, its RULES and avoid comments FROM @cheetah


received_10209997006183710.jpeg
image credit

Incase you don't know what or who @cheetah is, @cheetah helps keep steemit free from plagiarism.

If you copy other people's work without quoting or referencing, you'll receive a comment from @cheetah telling you that a similar post was found.

Before you post a content that wasn't created by you, Pls check the content through this plagiarism checker so as to avoid being attacked by @cheetah

effects of comments from @cheetah

IMG_20170814_101401.jpg
image credit

Most whales and other minnows will not upvote your work, because you can't just reap where you didn't sow.

This is needful because we need to give credits to those content creators.

This is why I love steemit. Facebook doesn't check plagiarism and I haven't bothered to ask why.

So steemit is the platform for the future content creators and bloggers.

I'm looking forward to seeing all my registered steemians in uyo make post that are @cheetah free.

STEEMIT UYO GOAL THIS MONTH OF AUGUST

received_788803567960918.jpeg

The Steemit uyo community has planned to educate and register 4000 STEEMIANS within the next 4 weeks.

Myself @xpressng @tojukaka @evelyniroh @darkerhorse are planning on reaching 4000 people in akwa ibom state, Nigeria.


We've had several online meetings and we are going to be having our "#1 STEEMIT UYO MEET-UP" this Friday. click here for details

According to our online meeting

We'll need

1.4000 fliers cost = 15,000 naira (40 SBD)

  1. 10 t-shirts cost = 30,0000 naira (80 SBD)
  2. 2 banners cost = 12,000 naira (30 SBD)

TOTAL = 150 SBD
(our budget to reach 4000 people in the space of 4 weeks)


Screenshot_2017-08-14-08-44-56.png


We believe we can achieve this within the next 4 weeks and we'll be dropping updates each week on this.

STEEMIT UYO TEAM

IMG_20170814_102245.jpg
image credit

Steemit uyo team is made up of wonderful guys. Some were course mates, some are cryptocurrency friends and some are students.

They include

  1. @darkerhorse
  2. @fidelityman
  3. @jammey
  4. @favourh
  5. @evelyniroh
  6. @tojukaka
  7. @noramodel
  8. @misterakpan
  9. @emem
  10. @davidscrontal
  11. @klynkeys

I believe I've got the best team and together we'll grow steemit in Uyo, akwa ibom state.

we kindly seek for your donations, upvotes and resteem. The payout from this post will be used by the STEEMIT UYO TEAM to achieve 4000 new steemians from uyo, akwa ibom state.

 Thanks for your support 

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Great post

Great post

Steemit Steemit tweeted @ 21 Sep 2016 - 13:12 UTC

#SteemMeme Plagiarism Bot Meme @steemit #Crypto #SocialMedia

steemit.com/meme/@fubar-bd… / https://t.co/5MbQEPxx6f
https://t.co/xSo7SY4nBe

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Great work bro,let me hope you are in our Africa Steemit chat group.
If you are not,you need to get in and may be get a few other Nigerians to spread this to other Parts of Nigeria as i start planning on doing this in Uganda too.

Oh, I'll really love to join. Pls drop the whatsapp link

It is on Steemit.chat and not on whatsapp.
Go to Steemit.chat and Create an account and login
You will be directed to general chat and you can search for my user name on chat is jarau
We can connect after that

I'm on Steem chat

I sight you bro
Thanks for the mention

U welcome boss

Storming uyo like never before !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97