3 Jobs From Home Recommended for Beginners.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

So you want to work from home but don't know where to start?

You see, there's a lot of sites there where you can find work from home opportunities and they are really a lot that most beginners get overwhelmed.

The real question you should ask yourself first is what are the jobs I can do to start.

Hopefully this post of mine would help you start your dream of working from home especially if you're tired of all the commuting and traffic.

I'm a transcriber working from home for more than 3 years and I combine it with Steemit. It's perfect because I can do both at the same time, efficient :-)

I don't recommend these types of jobs to people who doesn't enjoy being at home because you'll surely miss the busy life outside, sometimes I miss it too.

My wife also works from home as a virtual assistant for almost 2 years and we're pretty much always together every time. The only difference is that my shift is US time so I work at night here in the Philippines and hers is Australian so she works during the day.

So enough chitchat, let's go with my list.

Number 1.

Virtual assistant

One of the most common work but definitely still the best and good pay. It's like you're an online secretary of someone. This is my wife's job. She does chat support, making business proposals and some simple graphic designs so she is like a jack of all trades.

Sometimes, writing is involve as well as customer support like phone calls or handling their websites, it depends on your client.

Number 2.

Writer/Blogger

Another job that's very common but if done right, could get very lucrative. I've been a writer for a month and I wrote reviews about GPS. I just got burned out because I was writing about something I didn't love about.

This is the type of job that some clients will usually pay you less than what you're worth. It's okay if you're starting out but if you've already written a number of articles or blog, you can always look for a better client or ask for better rates.

Number 3.

Transcription

For those of you who doesn't know what transcription is, transcription is simply typing the words that you listen to.

Say you're listening to your favorite music and then you decide to write the lyrics of what you're listening to, that's transcription. There may be other definitions but this is the easiest example I can think of.

As a gamer, transcription became easy for me because I didn't have to practice typing to increase my typing speed, it comes natural with gamers as I've been playing PC games since I was a kid.

Thanks for reading my post, if you find value in it, feel free to share.

Don't forget to follow me.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63