You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if someone put a child abuse picture on Steemit

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

Well, the blockchain is basically just the database, and Steemit is the application which fetch data from the database and display it in your web browser. Steemit have computer code that says something in the lines of "when I come across downvoted users or posts, hide that data in the web browser". But other people my chosse to build websites that fetch only those downvoted posts, only posts tagged as "science", or in the worst case, only posts containing childe abuse material.

Sort:  

Thanks for explaining that. I have no clue how all of that works. That is a problem - not that I have no clue, but that others do who might abuse it....

Exactly. For a computer techie it should be easy to develop those type of sites I mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55