MP-6: Mission Possible VI- PROJECT GO LISBON

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)


Image Source&Credit- @roelandp

This is just a wish, but we all find a fulfilled life when wishes come to reality.....

Call me crazy after reading this, but this is my obsession after reading @roelandp 's post on Steemfest 2017 and all i care about is to be at the Steemfest 2 in Lisbon. I have never travelled out of Africa and this is going to be my first time. Yeah, i said it out loud; they are my thoughts though, i am just thinking out loud like Ed Sheeran

Now that i think i have overcome the urge to bail out on Steemit, My resolution is simple "To stay focus and continue to create values for myself, my country and Africa at large. Without looking at my rewards, i now enjoy writing/blogging to the fullest.

One Facebook friend asked me "dude, are you working for a corporation?" And my answer was yes, as a matter of fact you can be part of that same corporation too. I don't know if such lie is acceptable but i did what i had to do in spreading the Steemit gospel to another potential user.

With Steem price around $1.57 USD according to a report from a post i was reading this afternoon, i think my Blue lie is justifiable. From one of my past post;

Nothing in life is worthwhile unless we take risks. Failure is sure at some stage in life, that might make us loose the dream of living a fulfilled life.......

Part of living a fulfilled life for me is travelling around the World, which i have not achieve in my 3rd decade plus on this Earth.

How do i intend to achieve this with Steemit?

  1. Joint Steemit- Done.

  2. Understand steemit mechnism- In progress.

  3. Interract with people- In progress.

  4. Make sensible posta- In progress.

  5. Make crappy post once in a while- Nil.

  6. Freak Steemians out- Nil.

  7. Spamming people's post with post links- Guilty a couple of time🤕.

  8. Talk to a Whale- Multiple Attempts, Zero results.

  9. Impress Whales- Nil.

  10. Participate in contests- Twice.

  11. Sponsor events- Nil.

  12. Help a fellow rookie/minnow- Twice.

  13. Listen to advice- A couple of times and in progress.

  14. Organise a local steemit hangout- Nil.

  15. Go to Steemfest- In view.

By the time i accomplish the remaining items on this to-do list, i'll be at the Steemfest; Probably not Lisbon😊😊😆!!!




Thanks for reading and upvoting, Bless you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46