NorabPerk #1 - Free Technology eBooks every day

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

Are you a life-time learner at heart?

Are you always eager to learn the most up-to-date IT technologies?

Looking for online materials for hours rather than actually learning it?

Introduction

Let me introduce you - Packtpub. It has a section called Free eBook every day which literally giving away free eBooks to support people who are interested in the IT industry. I found that most eBooks it giving free are pretty up-to-date. What is more, it provides different formats, such as, PDF, ePub, Mobi, Kindle to allow you view eBooks on your choice of device.

Screen Shot 2017-06-13 at 2.37.47 PM.png

Here is the link - https://www.packtpub.com/packt/offers/free-learning

Here is the screenshot of today-only free eBook [06/13/2017]

Screen Shot 2017-06-13 at 2.13.53 PM.png

Parkt also have a forever free eBooks list

Screen Shot 2017-06-13 at 2.14.07 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-13 at 2.14.20 PM.png

Why I wrote about packt?

I've been a situation where I want to learn something new but don't know where to find good learning sources. It is so frustrating spending hours to look for some introduction materials rather than actually learning it. I found this site providing great contents in a very user-friendly format. I hope my steemian fellows can also benefit from it.

Introduction - Packtpub

Packt pronounced Packed, is a print on demand publishing company based in Birmingham, UK and Mumbai, India. Many of its book offerings concern information technology or software. It offers print books as well as e-books in several formats.

It serves a wide range of IT categories in books, eBooks and videos, including Web Development, Big Data & Business Intelligence, Application Development, Virtualization & Cloud, Game Development, Networking & Servers, Business, and Hardware & Creative.

Last

Hope you will find the above information useful. If you enjoyed, please follow @nuagnorab and give me a vote. I will keep on searching for more perks for our steemians. If you have any suggestion about specific perks you are interested. Comment below! Many Thanks.

Sort:  

wow many thanks for the website. learning technology is a big key for tomorrow success.

Indeed! Sharing is caring :) please resteem if you think so

Good resource and thanks for sharing. Was looking for more data science books and hopefully this will have the titles i'm looking for.

Wonder how they're able to offer them for free though.

I can tell from your username :) I mostly read its web dev books, so far I found it valuable.

Nice!! I would like to try it out, i like ebook, just using app, i like kindle etc, but i don't like bring extra device when i go out :/ Keep it on, please introduce more!
p.s. followed you!

Thanks! I also enjoy reading on my iphone. It just help me kill time with class & quality instead of playing mobile game when im on the way to work. Will do! Stay tuned!

Great post

I really appreciate your content. Thanks for sharing this website. Definitely gonna check out. Have a nice day

Best regards
@varunsangwan

Good afternoon Excellent post.

@nezaigor Thanks :) Hope this info helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55