[Postcrossing] Japan : Totoro

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)


This is a postcard from a girl living in Japan.
She like Ghibli, so do I! I like Totoro very much.
這是一張來自日本的明信片
是一個喜歡吉卜力和龍貓的女生寄來的
我也超級喜歡龍貓:D

She comes from Osaka, one of my favourite city, where I also stay for a few months. The people ther is a bit different from Tokyo, and a bit like Hong Kong. Sometimes they are very high tension, and like joke and making joke (of course not everyone, one of my friends doesn't good at making joke lol)
她住在大阪,一個我十分喜歡的城市!我在那裡逗留過幾個月,那裡的人都很熱情,他們大多都喜歡笑話,有些人也很會攪笑和吐嘈~(當然不是每一個都會喇)

The stamp (left) : Nipponia nippon, a threatened level species. A representitaive of Japan.
Stamp (right) : A year 1991 released special stamp of Life Insurance System in Japan.

A little promotion of Postcrossing, a postcard exchange programme. If you like snailmail, please have a look.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thanks. This is one of the childhood memory and i still remember this until now. I just gave the play to my son to watch last week and he liked it so much that we need to go down to toy shop for some toys and amazingly we are still able to find it!

Yes, totoro is a classic. My friend also plays Totoro to her kid. And even adult, still enjoy Totoro. I rewatch the new voice over version recently, not so familiar with the new script and voice, a bit strange. But I understand it has to be remade, because the old Cantonese version script is made to be localized, with many old trendy phrases and words. Children nowadays don't understand lol

My daughter also loves Totoro! I wish there was a real life cat bus to take me away right now...

Super recommend the Ghibli Museum in Japan, I visited around 8 years ago, there is a small real Cat Bus for children , I hope it is still here now. And the park is very beautiful.
When I was small, my friend and I sat on the edge of a bounding bed, and call another friend to jump slightly, to pretend sitting in the Cat Bus, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51