[Postcrossing] Belgium : Manneken-Pis

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

This time, a postcard from Brussels, Belgium, with the image of the Manneken-Pis :P
When I got this, I was a bit shocked. "They make fun of the statue? Is it a meme?"
這是一張尿尿小童的明信片,來自比利時的。
第一眼看見這個封面,感到疑惑,他們在開他玩笑?

The sender is a student who like learning new languages, the next one will be Turkish.
I am learning Japanese, and I think it will be for my whole life.
Actually, many Hongkongers learnt Japanese, I think the peak is 80's 90's.
But, the level and duration varies, I had learnt in my high school age, and just meet the greetings level. And I picked it up again after graduated and started to work.
寄這張明信片的人是一個學生,她喜歡學習新語言,下一個目標是土耳其語。我也在學習日語。在香港,不少人都有學習日語的經驗,不過最後到到達甚麼程度就因人而異了。

Back to the Manneken-Pis.
I found that he has a wardrobe! It is fun and adorable.
I think I am not open-minded enough. It is not a bad thing to "make the Manneken alive, always stay updated, and stay fun".
Of course, he is a boy, I think other statues may not suitable to do the same:P
尿尿小童原來有很多衣服,他會在不同時間和節日變裝。谷歌了一下,超級可愛!
我想我收到這張明信片的時候還沒有很接受,不過之後覺得,這也沒有甚麼不好。可以將一個名勝變得生活化,成為大家心中喜愛小孩,這種形式的保育也很讚!
當然,不是每一個文物都可以這樣,哈哈:P


This is the lastest Manneken-Pis. From the official website.
http://www.manneken-pis.be/en/

Postcrossing is a project of postcard exchange. You can meet different people over the world by snailmail. If you are interested in it, please have a look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52