You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Disappointing to only double your money on ETH so DON'T MISS SILVER

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

I have wanted to invest in silver for some time. I looked into it again just recently and was hit with the decision to buy mint silver coins or bags of junk silver. In your opinion Which would be more useful in a market crash or civil war?

Sort:  

I think most useful would be silver dimes. The amt of silver in a silver dime has been a days pay for much of human history. The other side of that coin is that with Constitutional Silver, (us mint currency) the gov't could demand it back at some point in theory, like the family who just had 4 St. Gaudens Gold Dollars Stolen by the U.S. mint.

Thank you for this insight. I did not know the govnt could demand it back. Will be buying bags of silver coins from now on my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56