Anyone who know gardening can help me?

image
This is my third trial of planting rosemary already! :( I have no idea that why they will suddenly die :( I water them everyday with appropriate amount. But they all wizened after few days . Is it due to the weather and temperature of Hong Kong ? I really like the smell of rosemary so I want to have one in my room! Can anyone tell me how to plant rosemary :) thanks. If you like planting too , you are welcomed to share your experience to me and to my fellow followers :)

Sort:  

Hi Jeffrey

What type of soil are you using? Do you know the PH levels? (pH of six and seven should be fine)
Perhaps it has too much or too few nutrients. Do they change colour when they are starting to die?

When growing rosemary plants, provide them with well-drained, sandy soil and at least six to eight hours of sunlight. These plants thrive in warm, humid environments and cannot take extremely cold temperatures.

Rosemary prefers to remain somewhat on the dry side; therefore, terra cotta pots are a good choice when selecting suitable containers. These pots allow the plant to dry out faster. Thoroughly water rosemary plants when the soil is dry to the touch but allow the plants to dry out between watering intervals. Even indoors, rosemary plants will require lots of light, at least six hours, so place the plant in a suitable location free of drafts.

Dont forget to try some Rosemary as its said to enhance one’s memory :)

I think the ph value of soil is fine . The plants did change colour when they started to die as u said , maybe there are too much nutrients?as it is summer , I turn on air conditioner at night ,will it affect ?Also I put it indoor so the light from the lamp on my deck is enough or not ? Anyway thanks for your guidience u are such a nice guy :)

Beautiful, keep posting like that :)
I have followed and upvoted, please do the same thing for me to help each other.
Thank you so much :)

Dont just copy and paste your comments it will make you look really dumb, just like here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40