150+ followers in a month, thank you Steemit! Some useful tips for beginners

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit in May and I just had more than 150 followers. It feels great when another milestone was achieved!

IMG_4808.JPG

During the journey here, I met a lot of great people and gained so much help here. Thank them. I would also like to thank all of my followers, I hope you enjoy reading my posts, let make Steemit better together.

And now I am going to give some useful tips for beginners.

join a community, if there is not one, Build one

It's hard to work alone, join others and form a community. Helping each other is the beauty

seek help from senior Steemians

There's time we have little Steem power, try to find help in the chatroom and from the others' posts

For example,
@neoxian has a recent post that lends Steem Power to beginners

Link: https://steemit.com/steempower/@neoxian/if-you-are-new-to-steemit-i-want-to-pump-you-up#@cryptoemperor/re-neoxian-if-you-are-new-to-steemit-i-want-to-pump-you-up-20170610t230702535z

utilitizes your creativity and post things interest you

Choose some topics and post something interests you, for example, it's cryptocurrency, food, silver coins and travel to me.

enjoy the fun of Steemit and money will follow

Steemit is fun, just enjoy reading and writing in it and money will follow. It's that simple!

Thanks for reading this, I hope you can learn something from this post.

Please leave your questions or some useful tips for beginners below.

Sort:  

congrats, i will like your post. already followed you a while ago. keep it up buddy.

There is one more tip that you are actively using but not necessarily mentioning to us! Learn how to use the Markdown format to create a post that is easier to read and better for your eyes. When i look at your post i see a very readable well formated post! Keep it up :)

Welcome to steemit man! ( Although I am much new hand than you XD) I think you did a great job already! You've got 150 follower! I have no idea when can I achieve it. It only about 60 for me. I will keep learn from all the senior member here! Cheersss!

Thanks for your view on starting out on steemit.

I'm remember learning these things when I joined about 8 months ago but have forgotten them since being in active. I need to apply these thing again now that I'm back.

That's great. Hope you can pick up all of them soon enough

Thanks I'm going to give it my best

Congraz! I am just 10 days with Steem and is still working very hard on moving up as a minnow. It is still lower in the no. of followers and SP. Can't imagine when can get to 3 digit no. of follwers. I wish I could write this kind of milestone posts very soon.

thanks, keep writing and improve your writing skills and you will have some readers.

Nice! Support! I hope I can have a 100 follower someday too. Steemit is a great place and I think that your post have a nice quality I have followed you some time are I enjoy reading your post. Looking forward to see more post from you!

Thank, hope you can do so

grats on that!

Thanks :)

amazing, I joined also in may 2017, I have more than 70 followrs now ☺ I hope I will have more than 100 also ☺

Followed, make you easier by 1 xd

Congratulations on achieving 150+ followers, I am number 167 ;)

Thank you!! You are so nice xd

NICE AR BRO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68