The Joke Is Always In The Comments - 8 SBD Contest!

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)


I got this logo from someone, but sadly I can't remember who..


Hi guys! This is the first contest I'm holding on Steemit!

Why is it called "the joke is always in the comments"?

If you're a Reddit user, and are particularly active in r/jokes, you'll get what I mean.

How to participate?

  • Leave a joke (short or long) in the comments.
  • Please upvote the joke that you like the most! I won't be upvoting any comments, it's up to the viewers.
  • The person with the most upvotes on his or her comments by the 27th of June (12 pm GMT + 8) will win.
  • The number of upvotes count, not the dollars. So if you're running short of voting power, you can always vote with a low percentage of your power.
  • Resteem this post to bring awareness to others!

What will you win?

The winner at the end of the deadline will win 8 SBD + 30% of what this post earns, transferred directly into your account. It's not a lot but I hope it will encourage some participation!


Thanks in advance!

If it's successful, I'll hold more contests in the future. Hence, do follow me (or not) for future updates!

Btw, check out @sircork's website SteemChallenge.com. It's a directory for contests on Steemit.

Sort:  

I asked a hooker if she accepted bitcoin. She told me no because it goes up and down more than she does.

A man visits his psychiatrist and talks about being haunted by visions of his departed relatives.
He says, "These ghosts are perched on the tops of fence posts around my garden every night. They sit there and watch me and watch me. What can I do?"
The psychiatrist says, "That's easy - just sharpen the tops of the posts.

"What do you call a sleepwalking nun?"

" A roamin' Catholic!" 😆

When Miley Cyrus gets naked & licks a hammer it's "art" & "music". But when I do it, I'm "drunk" and "have to leave the hardware store".

As a programmer for few years, here is the joke I always remember:

My program is not working, I have no idea where is wrong, um.......
(after some time on fixing........)
My program is working, but I have no idea why is working

It happens every time with me.
Real hell starts when yoy have to modify your program later :v

yes, i have no idea.
the worst case is the program work sometimes and wrong sometimes, this is fucking no idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nba is a joke.

When I greeted my boss in the morning, he told me to have a good day. So I thanked him and went back home.

Thanks for all of the comments! Keep em' coming and vote for your favorite.

That awkward moment when you have an eye contact while eating a banana?

Hm. Does this usually only happens to guys (the awkward moment spotted eating a banana)?

Hahaha in general

I went to the zoo the other day, there was only one dog in it, it was a shitzu...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64