You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Total Number of Vests on The Steem Blockchain

Wow you really have a lot of question about steemit:)
but sadly this time i cannot help you like last time because I am not sure ^^
What I can tell is STEEM is generated periodically (should be unlimited but grows linearly)

Sort:  

Haha yes I have quite a bit of questions about the platform :P

That kinda makes me worry 'cause that would mean that holders of Steem Power are bleeding their net worth due to inflation.

Thanks for answering my question with what you know :)

let's think in the other way,
more and more user are joining the community as well, the demand of STEEM or SP will become higher and higher with time (At least I think so), which is working quite against the inflation.
It is not quite like any currencies, e.g. USD, they are just printing paper but the population remains constant, however steem is growing in this case :)
just my opinion anyway:)

Hmm that is a good point. However, that would be based on the assumption that the rate at which the user base grows (~rate at which STEEM/SP demand/value grows) is higher than the rate at which new STEEM is generated. What formulas determine these values?

hmm better ask a econ guy for formulas then ^^

Yeah I hope someone who knows the formulas would be willing to share them. Thanks @happychau123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67