[Food Adventure 12] Come here food lovers. It's me , Fatkid. Lobster Rock n Roll

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

We picked the earlier slot as it’s easier to park on street of Kennedy Town in the late afternoon than in the middle of the evening.
The restaurant is modern and classy, with friendly services and a small menu of their signature Maine lobsters and steaks.
The Head Chef here used to work in Petrus and Amuse Bouche as well.

Lobster Thermedo
1.jpg
A whole lobster. For those who are concerned with de-shelling the lobster, have no worry. The chefs did that for you. Claws de-shelled, lobster meat in the body taken out and diced into bite-sized pieces, so that you can enjoy the lobster as elegantly as you desire.
2.jpg
Very good value for money and cooked precisely, also comes with some pickles and Cajun fries.

Lobster Roll
5.JPG
The brioche was soft and buttery, which went well with the succulent, springy but firm lobster. They don’t skimp on the lobster, you get the full claw. The lobster was coated in a light mango mayo, finely chopped celery and lemon grass that added a kick, making it an enjoyable light snack.

It’s not the typical Chinese-style Western Cuisine which I can't stand at all, but properly cooked and thoughtful, without trying to be pretentious at all. This is the type of family bistro restaurant you want to come back every week.

follow.jpg

Sort:  

your post is great and it look so delicious it makes me want to grab the lobster out of my screen and eat it.
we are running a food contest, you may want to participate.

Thank you so much for resteeming.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Holy monkey that looks delicious! I have eaten crayfish, which I think is just another word for lobster and it was amazing. We used to cook on the BBQ after a hot day at the beach

Nice photos to bro! Upvote

in my city, lobster is quite expensive dish. We seldom to cook it by ourselves.

Same! Haven't eaten it since I was a kid.. in my country you can get it in the rural areas for not too much money

Welcome to steemit community

Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and followed!

OMG you made me so jealous!! I love lobster!! Upvoted your post with pleasure :-) Hope you enjoy steemit! I am a Brazilian journalist living in London! I write about photography, travel and stories. I am also working on short documentaries. have a look at my profile and follow me :-

Ok. No problem buddy!

that is one big meals. no wonder you use that kind of username. lol

That lobster though!! <33

yes!!!! it kicks ass!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Fatkid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64