I've started using ChainBB! The first thing I did this morning

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

After seeing the post, https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbb-v030-social-feed-following-and-forum-subscriptions yesterday, I made a resolution to login to chainBB this morning, first thing first. I liked the concept of a forum like structure to #steemit and as written by @jesta, the forum format of steemit chainnBB looks cleaner than the original steemit site. It loads faster on mobile phone and I'm posting this from a smartphone browser without any hiccups. The original steemit.com site slows down while browsing with a mobile phone, BTW, I use a pretty capable smartphone with 6Gigs of ram and SD 820 chip. I hope this forum will be liked by other steemians as well. A great work indeed.

Sort:  

Very nice post you have written here! Been using it for a while now and i think it keeps on getting better and better!

Yeah, I prefer it, too. I can find a lot of stuff that goes unnoticed on the regular site here. I just wish they had more of the features from the main site, especially notifications and the ability to copy and paste pics in the textbox using keyboard shortcuts.

Hi @dreamzchm Upvoted!

Ha, I just saw the post about v030 on steemit and realized I had forgotten to give this a shot. I am definitely digging it so far. I'll have to pass on the info about it being a better alternative for mobile because that is how my brother is viewing the site mostly and he too complained about it being slow. Thanks for the heads up @dreamzchm.

Must try, the app does seem to stall for me. So it'll be great to try. Thanks for the info! Keep stackin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34