You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT ADVICE - You can earn from comments much more than you earn from posts

I like the quality vs quantity advice you've given. I just got started a week or so ago and there's definitely a learning curve to this site and you're absolutely right that if one posts QUALITY posts then generally the person gets rewarded moreso than if you post a bunch of short, uninteresting spammy stuff.

I wasn't sure what to expect and I've played around with what kind of content I post and am starting to find my niche here.

Great advice regarding commenting and upvoting others too! My first day or two I was only up to a few dollars in rewards total. My wife posted similar things and she did much better and I couldn't figure out why (is it easier for women...well, not necessarily). After a couple of days I went and read some other people's posts, commented and upvoted, and spent time interacting with people which gained me some more exposure. THe next morning I got up and I had about $80 that had accrued on my several first posts overnight.

I've struggled to understand the payout system and how payments / rewards are allotted and I think your post gives good insight into this.

A quality post can take an hour or so to craft. I've spent two hours on a single post about technical analysis of crypto currency charts but I got rewarded for it so it was time well-spent (and I had fun doing it).

Keep the helpful info coming! I've followed you and I'll upvote your stuff as I like the content.

Sort:  

thanks, this is the kind of comments that I like ! You are doing well, you will succeed for sure ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44