You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stupid No Powering Down Rule

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

yeah, all I can say is that I'm glad I decided not to put all my steem into "steem power" early on. if at least half of my payouts will be in steem power anyway, may as well hold the rest in steem + steem dollars (trading them on the internal market when timing is right to further increase my holdings)

btw, commenting seems to be a good way to make steem too (well, on chainbb at least ;P)

Sort:  

TBH not Powering Up all the time has been a lifesaver, I've paid bills a bit easier in the past from payouts that I cashed out.

I thought you only made Steem Power from comments? o . o) Shows how much I know! XD

Also... I gotta say...
@anubisthegaylord... Your username-
syumplz.gif I'm kind of in love with it?? It tickles me to death LMAO XDD

reposting and upvoting will only get you steem power, but commenting will definitely get you actual steem (usually close 50/50, sometimes more power than steem, sometimes more steem than power)

That's good to know! Thanks for telling me lol.
contemplates making another attempt to drag my rp buddy on here

I used to religiously convert all the SBD into steem power. Now i'm thinking along the same lines as you - half in fixed and half in liquid.

yeah, for like my few steem I converted that to steem power (cuz it seemed like it'd be a good way to get bigger payouts) but I decided fairly quickly that it was kinda pointless, hence why I'd rather hold all I can as liquid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65