My Most Incredible Steemit Milestone Moment and Why It Means the World to Me !!!

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

This is my first milestone post on Steem blockchain, because now I want this to be permanently preserved on this incredible platform, to be able to remind myself in the future, how awesome this place really is!

SMayJSq.jpg

I came back from a serious accident and have been vigorously writing for the past 25 days. I assumed that having a minor disability would slow me down and ruin my life but if anything my motivation to succeed is now off the charts and I think I am in a position to give back more to the Steemit community than ever before.

Ng1ZbIe.jpg

After spending every single day on Steemit ever since I joined the original slack in the 2nd half of June a year ago, I had a long and forced sabbatical where the most I could do comfortably was keep an eye on Steemit.Chat with my phone but it wasn't possible to sit and use the computer. So when I could finally sit for long duration and type more comfortably, I knew that I just didn't want to, infact couldn't stop writing on Steemit anymore.

Rykd1Oa.jpg

I'd like to think I've accomplished a fair bit in the past year on Steemit but I'll leave that one for the Steemiversary post as our steemit buddy @acidyo likes to call it. But, I want to a highlight a few amazing things I've accomplished on Steemit in the last 25 days.

1-This is my 20th post in 25 days.

2-I've gained 1000+ incredible followers in 25 days to take the total over 1700+.

3-I've managed over a 1000 comments.

4-I even managed a $120+ payout for a comment proving how valuable it is to leave a feedback at the right time.

5-I finally got into the big leagues once by getting over 700 votes and over $1600 in post value. A fantastic achievement for me!

6-I was able to pull myself out of near insanity by pouring my thoughts into words and I've found peace in doing that on 7-
Steemit which in turn has inspired many readers of my blogs!

7-The engagement on my articles have motivated me further to take this platform across my country and continue my efforts -
in building a global community of Steemit Users!

pCdyiwV.jpg

                                                          It's time for Steemit to take off globally!

1-But these are the most important ones!
I was able to gift my mom a new phone with the money I earned on Steemit. She bought me my first phone 12 years ago and continues to be my biggest well-wisher to date, helping me achieve my biggest goals. @geetharao has signed up on steemit now and she hopes to use this platform using @good-karma's esteem app on her mobile. I also plan on teaching her to use @busy.org.
2-It was my dream to achieve a certain financial goal of earning my entire past annual income from a corporate job held many years ago in my early-to-mid twenties in a single month before the age of 30. Today, I've accomplished that in less than 25 days (inspite of a disability). I've been as close as 30-40% of this income in the past running my content dev' and editorial consulting firm but today as I focus purely on Steemit to earn my bread, the achievement feels nothing short of surreal.

Being a consistent author once again has allowed me to contribute back to Steemit and to the society around me by way of donations and I'll post a half yearly update on that front soon followed by a Steemiversary post in July.

3-I have over 20K Steem today. Looking back this always felt impossible! There was a time when I never thought I could do this! Just around SteemFest last year I had around 6K SP or so! Even as I missed the boat to buy more Steem due to my hospitalisation I'm going to write and with your support earn my way into over 25K-30K in Steem Power holdings this year.

4-Started the first in a series of Steemit Accelerators in India to help recruitment of new users and assist existing users in understanding how to use this platform and add value to Steemit!

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50