Sort:  

It's plagiarism. You earn money with somebody elses work. I guess the cheetah bot will flag you. But I'm a newbie myself. Just saw it on other people's posts.

You definately have to ask the owner for permission! Otherwise it's plagiarism. That's what the law says.

Following

I think it all depends on the context. I've included some YouTube videos in my posts, but they have been relevant. For example when I write about animal behavior, it is nice to find a video that shows it off, and I think both my readers and everyone else is okay with that. The owners of videos on Youtube are able to turn of the ability to let their videos to be played on external websites, so if they don't do this, then I think they are okay with it.

I do however not think it is OK to just copy-paste a video into a post without any text and get reward from it. However, that is up to the community to decide by their voting behavior ;)

I think Cheetah bot now flags if you post a youtube link without referencing. That said, i think the original poster still earns for views on Steemit, so less of a plagiarism worry.

Yep, the uploaders of the video will still be able to play ads even if the video is shared on a non-Youtube website, so they will get their money from it ;)

As long as you dont say its yours i dont see any problem. every youtuber has a brand that they put on all of their videos anyways so its not like people cant see that the vids belong to the person making them

Thanks for the answer. :)

definitely I could be wrong, but I would think your safe since I see dozens of youtube vids on here every day

I always try and provide references to everything unless I create it. If the video is from someone else, should make a footer of some kind to acknowledge the creator. But, I think this is all more opinion than rule.
Just my two cents.

it's ok! Really It's ok Dont sweat it! As long as your bringing subjects that matter and relavent! aloha Al

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81