About “weight loss in a healthy way” – How I lose 20lb in 3 months without going to the gym, and without dieting – (5) Important note for running?

in #chainbb-general7 years ago

running

Hello all, this is Aaron Li and I am so happy to share with you about my experience of losing weight. To know me more, you may go to my #introduceyourself post:

My first post in steemit! Hello all!
my second introducemyself post! I want to share my life of trough - I was cheated and got a debt of US $60K

In last posts, I had talked about how to predict the balance of running/workout. Today, I will talk about some important not for running.

I will state them in point form:

When to run?

There are many studies about the best time to run. Some say morning, some say night. Up till now, there still do not have a standard answer to this question. From my experience, I will suggest:

Run whenever you want to run!

Just choose a time to run to fit your daily schedule. If you have time in the morning then run in the morning. If you have time at night then run at night.

For beginner, I will suggest running at night. For most people still working something like morning 9 evening 5, we have to get up at maybe 6 to have a run in the morning. We may easily feel tired at the beginning and disturb our daily work. So, I suggest running at night to build our strength first then we may switch to the morning.

Run before meal of after meal?

running

I would say running after meal is the best as we need energy for running. If you run at night, better go running around 2 hours after your dinner. If you run in the morning, I know that we can’t get up at 4, have breakfast, then wait till 6 to run. We may some fruit or milk to give us energy before running.

Clothes for running

running

We don’t need professional clothes for running. Something like Nike, Adidas is not a must. Just choose comfortable T-shirt and sport short and you may start running. But for shoes, I will suggest you to choose a real running shoe to prevent the possibility to get hurt. I will suggest Decathlon because of its cheap price and really good quality. We don’t need “BRAND” for running. The website of decathlon is www.decathlon.com.

Warm Up and cool down

running

Warm up before running and cool down after running is very important! Warm up means stretching and I am sure everyone know how to stretch you leg so I don’t spend too much on it. Warm up may decrease the chance to get hurt when you are running.

Cool down is also stretch to let your muscle to relax. If you don’t want your muscle to be painful the next day, remember to have cool down.

Trace your running

running

There are now many good apps to trace your running. Apps may record your running record, your distance, speed and route. It’s very good for you to review your running. Besides, many apps will have training program. By inputting your information, the apps will design a running program for you. There are many goods app of running and I am using Nike+ Run Club.

There are still many professional knowledge of running. But I don’t want to tell too much about that this moment. Just start first. The notes about are good enough for beginner. When you start to like running, you will discover more in the web.

So, just start!

Sort:  

Cool, i am not a runner myself but maybe one day i will enjoy running, very informative post, thank you for your information~

Thanks~ I really suggest you try running~ you will love it~

this is very helpful i have gained so much

Thank you~ wish may help u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34