You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Play There's Only Way to Rock by Sammy Hagar

in #chadgarber6 years ago (edited)

"My older brother started playing guitar before I did. He would teach me some things he learned and would let me play his guitar. I know I was playing on his guitar by 1986 because I was playing it when the Challenger Disaster occurred. The first instrument I bought was a keyboard and this was when I was 17 years old. I took some piano lessons but found that site reading was not for me so whenever the teacher gave me some song to learn, I would go home and listen the music I was learning and just use the sheet music to assist me in figuring out a song (instead of just site reading). Then I memorized the song and played it for my piano teacher. Soon after, I bought a bass guitar and a drum machine so I could make my own songs with a 4-track tape recorder. Some time before I went to college, a friend of mine gave me his electric guitar so I was able to start playing more guitar. By the time I got to college, I was loving grunge music and so because of that, my focus became playing guitar. Since then I have also picked up playing the drums. It's like guitar uses a certain part of my brain and the drums use a different part of my brain. I feel incomplete if I don't practice and play both. I also have done a lot of cover song videos, guitar lesson videos, original song videos, Christian performance videos, and gear review videos on my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/chadgarber"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53